WIRA Judging Process

The awards are judged in two stages – a preliminary judging round and a final judging round. 

Preliminary Judges

The preliminary judges consist of members of our Diversity & Inclusion Reference group as well as previous WIRA winners and finalists. There are approximately 6 preliminary judges per category who select 3 finalists. Below are the preliminary judges for WIRA 2022. 

  • Aleksandra Cupac, Perth Airport 
  • Andrea Maxey, AngloGold Ashanti  
  • Andrew Haslam, Thiess  
  • Ann Brinkamp, Monadelphous Group  
  • Belinda Slater, INPEX Australia 
  • Ben Green, Iluka Resources  
  • Brendon Brodie-Hall, BHP  
  • Carolyne Cole, CME 
  • Chantelle Thom, Rio Tinto 
  • Christina Fahl, Alcoa (WIRA 2021 Finalist) 
  • Craig Boyle, Minter Ellison Lawyers 
  • Cynthia Calderon, Cough Group 
  • Dayle Browne, Orica  
  • Ian Andrews, BHP  
  • Jackie Oates, FMG 
  • Jamayne Burke, Macmahon Contractors  
  • Jess Sardelic, Chevron Australia 
  • Jodey Brockhurst, Chevron Australia 
  • John Galvin, Clough Group 
  • Kate Glover, Perth Airport 
  • Kim Solomons, Newmont Australia 
  • Lauren Ruffo, Macmahon Contractors  
  • Layla Mehravari, Mineral Resources  
  • Linda Downes, FMG 
  • Lisa Rowden, Ramelius Resources  
  • Matthew Henderson, Thiess  
  • Pooja Haria, FMG (WIRA 2021 Winner) 
  • Rachel Mottram, Tronox  
  • Rebecca Prain, Cube Consulting (WIRA 2021 Winner) 
  • Sandra de Kock, Perth Airport  
  • Sandra McInnes, Woodside Energy 
  • Sara Braund, South32 (WIRA 2021 Winner) 
  • Sarah Bell, Orica 
  • Shanine Ryan, Woodside Energy  
  • Stephanie Graskoski (WIRA 2021 Finalist) 

Final Judges

The final judging panel judges all 6 categories and selects a winner for each. Below are the final judges for WIRA 2022. 

  • Paul Everingham, CME (Chief Executive) 
  • Felicity Hughes, Newmont (CME Vice President) 
  • John Galvin, Clough Group (Chair of Diversity & Inclusion Reference Group) 
  • Caron Irwin, Department of Communities (Assistant Director General | Strategy and Partnerships) 
  • Rebecca Prain, Cube Consulting (Winner of WIRA 2021 Women in Resources Champion Award) 
  • Carolyne Cole, CME (Representing preliminary judges) 

have questions? contact us!

    By using this form you agree with the storage and handling of your data by this website.